Telephone : + (94) 112 055318
Fax : + (94) 112 058994
E-mail : apbsl@sltnet.lk
29th & 30th October 2015 - 27th Annual Convention

Innovate to Win


Thursday, 29th October 2015 – CINNAMON GRAND, COLOMBO

05.30 pm   Arrival of Invitees & Participants
06.00 pm   Arrival of Chief Guest and Guest of Honour
06.05 pm   Lighting of the Oil Lamp
06.10 pm   National Anthem
06.15 pm   Welcome Address by

Mr. Deepal Abeysekera,
President, Association of Professional Bankers – Sri Lanka
06.25 pm   Inaugural Address

by the Chief Guest,
Mr. Arjuna Mahendran, Governor, Central Bank of Sri Lanka
06.45 pm   Keynote Address

“Innovate to Win – Indian Experience”
by the Guest of Honour Dr Jayendra Nayak,.
Former Chairman and CEO, Axis Bank, India, Chairman, Union Bank of Colombo
07.30 pm   Presentation of the Anniversary Volume

Mr. Tyrone Hannan
Head of Global Transaction Banking Deutsche Bank AG, Colombo Branch
07.45 pm   Presentation of the Award

‘Outstanding Contribution to the Banking Industry’
07.55 pm   Vote of Thanks

Mr. Aruna Fernando , Secretary General, APB
8.00 pm   Fellowship & Cocktails

Innovate to Win

Technical Sessions:

Friday, 30th October 2015   - CINNAMON GRAND, COLOMBO

08.30 am – 09.00 am   Registration
09.00 am – 10.00 am   Presentation 1
Information Technology –Challenges to Innovation

Mr. Arun Krishnan
Vice President, Edgeverve and Global Head of Engineering, Finacle
10.00 am – 10.30 am   TEA
10.30 am – 11.10 am   Presentation 2
Readiness of the Country’s ICT Infrastructure for Innovation

Mr. Muhunthan Canagey
Managing Director /Chief Executive Officer,
Information & Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka,
11. 10 am – 11.50 am   Presentation 3
Innovation -The Product Suite and the Service Offering

Mr. Nayana Dehigama
Chairman & Managing Director, EPIC Technology Group
11.50 am – 12.45 pm   Panel Discussion 1
Information Technology in Financial Innovation

Mr Aravinda Perera
Managing Director, Sampath Bank PLC,

Mr. Arun Kumar Krishnan
Mr. Muhunthan Canagey
Mr.Nayana Dehigama

Dr Harsha Subasinghe,
Managing Director, Code Gen (Pvt) Ltd,

Mr.Kavan Ratnayaka
Chairman, Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.,

12.45 pm – 01.45 pm   LUNCH
01.45 pm – 02.30 pm   Presentation 4
Developing an Innovative Organizational Culture

Mr. Udena Wickremesooriya
Entrepreneur, Former Board Member Brandix
02.30 pm – 03.15 pm   Presentation 5
Regulation and Compliance

Mr. Pratik Shah
Partner – Financial Services Risk Management
Ernst & Young LLP, India
03.15 pm – 04.00 pm  

Panel Discussion 2
Human Resources and Regulatory Challenges in Financial Innovation

Mr. Ranel T. Wijesinha

Director, Bank of Ceylon

Mr. Arjun Fernando
Chief Executive Officer/Director, DFCC Bank

Mrs. T M Y J P Fernando

Controller of Exchange, Central Bank of Sri Lanka

04.00 pm   Vote of Thanks

Mr. E P A Sisira Kumara
Assistant Secretary, APB
4.10 pm   Conclusion & TEA

18th September 2015 - NORTHERN REGION INTER-BANK QUIZ - 2015
The Research Development and Education Committee (RDEC) of the APB takes pleasure in confirming that the Northern Region Inter-Bank Quiz will be held on
Friday, 18 September 2015 at 3rd Floor, HNB Metro Building, Jaffna, commencing 4.00pm.
18th September 2015 - Professor. M. Sinnathamby - Addressing the Bankers in the Northern Region!

     Copyright © 2004 - 2015 by Concept & Development By
     Association of Professional Bankers - Sri Lanka I-WEB SOLUTIONS